noobbarn.blogg.se

Acer monitor drivers for windows 10
Acer monitor drivers for windows 10









#Acer monitor drivers for windows 10 install#

I have a hard time believing that a generic Windows driver from 2006 is better than a manufacturer's driver from 2013, but can't find any way to install the AOC driver. This monitor from the AOC website, and select "Next", a window opens telling me that "The best drivers for your device are already installed", with the options to either search for updated drivers on Windows Update, or close. When I select browsing, navigate to the folder where I've downloaded and extracted the driver file for When I select "Update Driver", a window opens offering the choice between searching automatically for updated driver software, or browsing my computer. Up a "Generic PnP Monitor Properties" window, but on this one the buttons are active, including "Update Driver", except for the "Roll Back Driver" button. However, when I go back to the "Generic PnP Monitor Properties" window, the General tab has a "Change settings" button, which also brings In the Driver tab, only the "Driver Details" button is active the others, including "Update Driver", are grayed out. The "Driver Details" button opens a "Driver File Details" window showing the driver file as "C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\monitor.sys". The Driver tab shows the driver as a Microsoft driver dated, version 4.1. The Hardware tab has its own Properties button, which brings up a "Generic PnP Monitor Properties" window with four tabs General, Driver, Details, and Events.

acer monitor drivers for windows 10

Model as 2269, while the Hardware tab shows the Name as "Generic PnP Monitor".

acer monitor drivers for windows 10 acer monitor drivers for windows 10

When I check Properties, a "2269W Properties" windows opens with two tabs, General and Hardware. When I go to Control Panel\Hardware and Sound\Devices and Printers, my monitor appears as 2269W (the actual model is i2269Vw). I'm trying to update a generic Windows driver from 2006 with a manufacturer's driver from 2013, but Windows keeps telling me that the best driver is already installed. This is a desktop running Windows 10, version 1803, with an AOC monitor.









Acer monitor drivers for windows 10